TRAVELLING FOOD (ADDED 20.06.10)

To me; a huge part of my travelling experience is food.  The knowledge that I will be experiencing different flavours, trying to new things, and tasting food I have never tasted before excites me immensely.

Even in New York, where I currently am visiting, a place where the cuisine is not that dissimilar to home, when I think about how large this city is and just how many restaurants, bars and cafes there are, if I could dedicate my money and my time to visiting every single one of them – I would.

Eating is an experience, a moment to enjoy and savour.  I eat for pleasure not just out of necessity.  I appear to have attracted a circle of like-minded friends, as they only travel tips given to me by people before I left was what to eat and where.

My first comments when asked about a country I have visited always involve which food I loved the best.

Is it worrying that one of the things I want to do most whilst away is to dedicate an entire day in New York eating and drinking my way around it?

I think my gym membership will be in full use when I return.

About Lou Schwarz

I am a traveller at heart.I dream about travel- of exploring the world and meeting new people. When I am not dreaming or travelling; I work in communications and media and I also teach body balance group fitness classes. I live my life trying to motivate and inspire people through fitness, doing one thing a week that scares me, and unleashing my creativity as frequently as I can. When I am not getting my zen on through teaching I am constantly attract ridiculous things and people into my life and I wouldn't have it any other way. I hope you enjoy my two blogs -or at least one of them :)

Posted on June 20, 2010, in NEW POSTS. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I don’t think it’s worrying at all Lou .. when in Rome (order supersized!)

Leave a comment