Fear of Growing Old

I think it would be safe to say, we all have a fear of getting old.  I know I worry about loosing my memory, my flexibility and my fitness, but what is the point of  worrying about the future and forgetting to enjoy the now.

 As we grow older we lose more and more of our childlike innocence.  We worry about what people think, we forget how to play and just let go.

  •  Don’t loose your childlike innocence
  • Remember to play
  • Keep the inner child within

 Children don’t take no for an answer:  perhaps we should remember this sometimes when we are trying to progress ourselves and move forward in life,  we give up too easily the older we get.  We listen to ridicule and take it to heart, we embarrass too easily and remember negative comments.

 Combat those fears of growing old by staying young on the inside.

About Lou Schwarz

I am a traveller at heart.I dream about travel- of exploring the world and meeting new people. When I am not dreaming or travelling; I work in communications and media and I also teach body balance group fitness classes. I live my life trying to motivate and inspire people through fitness, doing one thing a week that scares me, and unleashing my creativity as frequently as I can. When I am not getting my zen on through teaching I am constantly attract ridiculous things and people into my life and I wouldn't have it any other way. I hope you enjoy my two blogs -or at least one of them :)

Posted on April 25, 2010, in NEW POSTS. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

