The east met the west then the east ate the entire west!

I can’t believe a month has passed since I went to Perth on a mini adventure, I am now getting ready for another mini adventure yoga retreat, a trip to the UK 2 days later, and I had a beautiful weekend in Noosa in between…..

Life has been crazy, beautiful that’s for sure!

Perth; my memories are of food, of friendships of more food, of drink and food again 🙂

Are you sensing a theme here?

20140702-140614.jpg

20140702-140639.jpg

There is nothing better than a mini trip with your besties who love food as much as you.

Perth is a foodies paradise, trust me I know! After just five days we tried many places and one very thoroughly as we arrived at this amazing place for breakfast; that turned into more coffee, more bread, extra dips, brunch, then lunch, then wine and cheese.

Don’t judge – it’s holidays 🙂

20140702-141012.jpg

As my budget blew out, so did my waistline. What’s a girl to do, but put on her stretchy pants and get back in there for more.

20140702-141206.jpg

Honestly Perth surprised me with its funky cafes, it’s trendy bars, and beautiful people, Perth had it all and more.

Coming from Queensland where we may sook about winter, arriving in Perth where the weather was a little cooler and the seasons actually existed was a beautiful treat for us all.

20140702-141522.jpg

Our last day was spent lazing around on a picnic rug in the sun at a beautiful vineyard in the Swan River area. We sampled wine, we ate antipasto platters, we sampled the coffee, we sampled the chocolate.

The simple act of not having to be anywhere at any particular time, to be able to spend quality time with friends, to laugh until your sides hurt, to eat until you need to undo your top button are all the things I can possibly dream of in a mini adventure.

About Lou Schwarz

I am a traveller at heart.I dream about travel- of exploring the world and meeting new people. When I am not dreaming or travelling; I work in communications and media and I also teach body balance group fitness classes. I live my life trying to motivate and inspire people through fitness, doing one thing a week that scares me, and unleashing my creativity as frequently as I can. When I am not getting my zen on through teaching I am constantly attract ridiculous things and people into my life and I wouldn't have it any other way. I hope you enjoy my two blogs -or at least one of them :)

Posted on July 2, 2014, in NEW POSTS and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

