Dreaming of summer

I am sitting outside distracting myself from doing work by wondering how early is too early to have a Friday afternoon beverage, and thinking about an awesome summer just gone.

I do live in the sunshine state and while the weather is still beautiful, and the ocean still warm enough to swim in, I am going to sulk and miss summer anyway so deal with it:)

20140404-155246.jpg

20140404-155303.jpg

20140404-155328.jpg

I love summer, and everything it stands for, hot salty fun, ok that came out a little dodgier than intended and no I havent started drinking yet.

But miss it I do!

Salty beach curled hair, sun-kissed skin, drying bikinis, sand all through the house much to my husbands angst, what’s not to love.

20140404-155641.jpg

20140404-155727.jpg

Sure there may be days when you walk down the beach with a friend and Asian tourists think you are someone famous and run down the beach to get their photos taken with them and it happens so many times that you have to say no more and run away from them and say to your friend well that was weird, while she just watches and laughs at you getting so many pictures taken.

Sure sometimes you dive into the ocean with such excited gusto that you surface to find your bikini thought its job was to expose and not cover every part of your body.

Sure you may need to go to the beach so badly that you arrive at your friend’s house two hours late, sandy dripping wet, and while the wife runs in apologising for being late and asks to use their shower the husband bends down to put the bags down and a steady stream of water cascades from his nose.

Summer brings a certain sense of excitement, you can feel it in the air, its infectious and its beautiful, its one of my favourite feelings being the solar charged being that I am.

Summer till we meet again, I will be thinking of you and dreaming of you and while I may flirt a little with Autumn and Spring, you are my one true love – Don’t ever forget that!

20140404-160812.jpg

About Lou Schwarz

I am a traveller at heart.I dream about travel- of exploring the world and meeting new people. When I am not dreaming or travelling; I work in communications and media and I also teach body balance group fitness classes. I live my life trying to motivate and inspire people through fitness, doing one thing a week that scares me, and unleashing my creativity as frequently as I can. When I am not getting my zen on through teaching I am constantly attract ridiculous things and people into my life and I wouldn't have it any other way. I hope you enjoy my two blogs -or at least one of them :)

Posted on April 4, 2014, in NEW POSTS and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

