In Croatia I sweat.

I don’t sweat; a phenomenon that has baffled the masses,yet here are I am in Croatia and I am sweating.

20130813-172651.jpg

It’s 6pm in Dubrovnik and I am sweating, I am sipping a Long Island ice tea, I am still applying sunscreen and I am sweating.

This sht is whack!

20130813-172744.jpg

Honestly I barely break a sweat at the gym in the sauna in my own hot country, what has happened to me here?

The hotel we are staying at in Dubrovnik is a place I imagined in my dreams and I am spending two days making it a reality.

20130813-172853.jpg

Sometimes the words flow freely when I write my blog other times I struggle like now to adequately capture everything that is in my heart and everything that my eyes see.

At this point I am unsure if its the extreme heat or the overwhelming sensory overload but the words are not flowing freely so for now I sign off with pics of our hotel that I honestly did not want to ever leave.

As you look at the pics you will surely understand why.

20130814-083332.jpg

20130814-083401.jpg

Bars & pools overlooking the ocean. Not one but two gyms, a sauna overlooking the ocean- even though I found myself in my own personal sauna where ever I went.

We arrived at the hotel and sat there in shock for a good hour, marveling at the beauty of our hotel.

We felt spoilt beyond belief and I got to say we loved it.

20130814-083532.jpg

20130814-083547.jpg

20130814-083602.jpg

20130814-083616.jpg

So as I type now I am back in my own country jetlagged and dreaming…..

Of Sunsets; a giant red ball of a sun falling into the ocean.

Of Cocktails; delicious and cheap.

Our room; large and beautiful.

Our time in Croatia; short but packed with memories that will last me a lifetime.

About Lou Schwarz

I am a traveller at heart.I dream about travel- of exploring the world and meeting new people. When I am not dreaming or travelling; I work in communications and media and I also teach body balance group fitness classes. I live my life trying to motivate and inspire people through fitness, doing one thing a week that scares me, and unleashing my creativity as frequently as I can. When I am not getting my zen on through teaching I am constantly attract ridiculous things and people into my life and I wouldn't have it any other way. I hope you enjoy my two blogs -or at least one of them :)

Posted on August 13, 2013, in NEW POSTS and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

