Hvar I am convinced means beautiful in Croatian.

The first thing that struck me as I arrived in Hvar, aside from the 37degree heat hitting us like a blow to the face, was the sheer volume of beautiful people EVERYWHERE.

As I arrived by bus I had not yet witnessed and fallen in love with the beautiful turquoise water, but I was confused as being the unplanners that we are, we had no idea how close or far we were to the water.
So here we were in a beautiful town with beautiful people walking around in beautiful clothing most of them in some sort of swim wear carrying lilos.

Beauty and wasps that was the next thing, bloody wasps everywhere.
Now I will jump out of a plane, surf near sharks, travel to remote places, live in a country where every animal is trying to kill me, but wasps – they scare me.

So as the beautiful people strutted past me, I am like a crazed maniac madly squatting away wasps in the least elegant and classy way possible.

Aside from the wasps and my mild hysteria, I have truly left a piece of me in Hvar not just my right foot that may still be a little attached to a sea urchin somewhere, but the beauty of Hvar is evidenced in the beautiful waters that surround it, the cleanliness of the cobbled streets and the sheer volume of beautiful people that flock to it.

Don’t believe see for yourself – note to viewers not referring to my husband and I as the beautiful people hehe

20130809-134811.jpg

20130809-134838.jpg

20130809-134854.jpg

20130809-134738.jpg

20130809-134724.jpg

20130809-135208.jpg

20130809-135242.jpg

About Lou Schwarz

I am a traveller at heart.I dream about travel- of exploring the world and meeting new people. When I am not dreaming or travelling; I work in communications and media and I also teach body balance group fitness classes. I live my life trying to motivate and inspire people through fitness, doing one thing a week that scares me, and unleashing my creativity as frequently as I can. When I am not getting my zen on through teaching I am constantly attract ridiculous things and people into my life and I wouldn't have it any other way. I hope you enjoy my two blogs -or at least one of them :)

Posted on August 9, 2013, in NEW POSTS and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

