A foot filled with sea urchin needles, tanned skin and blonde hair – I am on a beach holiday

Warning : the images you are about to view may be distressing for some viewers, especially if it is cold and raining where you currently are located.

20130806-144338.jpg

20130806-144352.jpg

As I type I am in a cafe overlooking the crystal blue Adriatic ocean. Bob Marley is playing through the speakers, I am wearing a bikini about to drink a coffee.

I am still in Hvar, Croatia and I have fallen a bit in love.

Yesterday I swam in my undies as I didn’t have my swimmers on – thank goodness for sensible undies when the water is so good you simply have to jump in.

20130806-144646.jpg

Today has been quite special; wasps ate my breakfast, I stepped on a sea urchin and currently have at least 8 little needles embedded in my right foot, and I almost fell into a cactus.

Clearly I am still a little tired.

Despite the sea urchin incident which I of course ignored as I picked a few of the needles out of my foot I continued to clamber down the rocks and dived into the clear waters, today has been amazing and it is far from over.

20130806-192957.jpg

20130806-193012.jpg

20130806-193023.jpg

20130806-193234.jpg

I don’t know what it is about my love affair with the ocean, I live by beautiful beaches but for me a true holiday involves water of some kind.

It’s in my blood and its evidenced by the sparkle and change in my eye colour when I am by the water at my happiest state.

20130806-193449.jpg

20130806-193502.jpg

20130806-193521.jpg

20130806-193530.jpg

I have spent today in the most deliriously happy way walking swimming and eating, gazing longingly at the water.

Walking around in a bikini flip flops and a handbag over my shoulder (an attire I never thought I would actually be wearing in all seriousness, but hey when in Rome (or the beautiful Croatia as the case may be).

20130806-193818.jpg

20130806-193809.jpg

20130806-193826.jpg

Hvar is filled with beautiful people and wasps but the volume of beautiful people would normally be enough to bring out insecurities yet there is something about a holiday that if you can’t shed your inhibitions here then when can you.

Well since starting this a full day has passed and I am currently watching the sun set and sipping on a mojito.

I haven’t even discussed the remainder of my day yesterday but I need to write as the words come to me and yesterday’s will resurface later 🙂

So for now I sign off with my foot of sea urchin needles my blonde hair and dark skin and I look forward to the adventures tonight and tomorrow may bring.

About Lou Schwarz

I am a traveller at heart.I dream about travel- of exploring the world and meeting new people. When I am not dreaming or travelling; I work in communications and media and I also teach body balance group fitness classes. I live my life trying to motivate and inspire people through fitness, doing one thing a week that scares me, and unleashing my creativity as frequently as I can. When I am not getting my zen on through teaching I am constantly attract ridiculous things and people into my life and I wouldn't have it any other way. I hope you enjoy my two blogs -or at least one of them :)

Posted on August 6, 2013, in NEW POSTS and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

