The random musings of a weary traveller

So I am sitting in a Starbucks on Bond street London, with a name that barely resembles my name scribbled on my cup and I am reflecting on a crazy blur that has become the last 3 weeks – I think – maybe it’s two.

With a Starbucks on every corner in London why was it that today when I need one to steal their wifi (thanks Starbucks) I had to walk for ages to find one?

Or did I walk past several-who knows! As I said all of a sudden everything is blurring in together and I just needed to take a moment of time out by myself to reflect!

Yes I know I promised a story on the red light district – don’t worry it’s still coming, but I also said I would be quite random whilst on holidays and I am certainly remaining true to that 🙂

I can’t even remember if I finished writing about Israel before I launched into Amsterdam, all I know is that airports are all jumbled in my head, I don’t remember where I flew in or out of which tube, train, bus, cab I caught where but I know throughout this utter madness I have been having a mad crazy, fun holiday.

So I’m not going to lie there have been a few ah how shall I say tense moments in this trip and the majority of it has been spent without my husband but well what’s a girl to do when her husband says he will be playing football for 2 weeks out of your 4 week holiday and you will end up having 4 days together only, well that girl calls her friends in the UK and she plans for as many mini adventures as she can.

So here I am in Starbucks by a window overlooking Bond street, it’s the 3rd week of my trip right now I can’t even remember when I left home, it feels like a lifetime ago, yet all of a sudden I have that moment of panic the holiday is going by too fast and time is running out.

I feel both saddened and excited by that thought.

Sad the adventure is coming to an end, but excited to be at home with my wonderful life and to sleep in my own bed. Actually to sleep in the same bed for more than 3 days in a row sounds like heaven to me now.

Since leaving Australia, I spent 5 days in London, flew to Oslo for a weekend, came back for to the UK for one day before flying to Israel for a week. 4 hours later I am sleeping on a couch in London then boarding a plane to Amsterdam for an overnight midweek adventure.

In two days time I will fly to Croatia, and I am really glad to be gathering my thoughts again now before I do.

Ah the crazy beautiful madness of the traveling life!

About Lou Schwarz

I am a traveller at heart.I dream about travel- of exploring the world and meeting new people. When I am not dreaming or travelling; I work in communications and media and I also teach body balance group fitness classes. I live my life trying to motivate and inspire people through fitness, doing one thing a week that scares me, and unleashing my creativity as frequently as I can. When I am not getting my zen on through teaching I am constantly attract ridiculous things and people into my life and I wouldn't have it any other way. I hope you enjoy my two blogs -or at least one of them :)

Posted on August 2, 2013, in NEW POSTS and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

