The days are long the sleep is deep and dreamless

So I skipped to the kibbutz but now I am traveling back a week ago …..

I am on holidays and random – deal with it šŸ™‚

After leaving you all in Oslo, I returned to London for one day, a lot happened in that day; a prince was born, I drank champagne for lunch, and London reached its hottest day since 2006 (34 degrees- say what guvnor?)

There really is something special about London when it’s sunny – yeah yeah I sound like a broken record but for someone who really believed that summer was a half hour occurrence the fact that I had a week of sunshine and temperatures in the 30’s is still somewhat of a myth to me – even though I was there to witness it.

The streets were alive with buskers, with drinkers with pasty white (and blotchy patches of red) people all getting as much vitamin D they can while that good weather lasts.

20130729-010420.jpg

20130729-010516.jpg
Well like all good things sometimes they end, or merely disappear momentarily to allow you to appreciate them again when they next reappear.

So seeing the weather forecast I packed my suitcase, checked the weather for Israel and headed there the next day.

20130729-010716.jpg

Ok so I was going there anyway but it was pretty amazing timing for a sun worshiper like myself.

As we boarded the plane to Israel the heavens opened and the rain fell.
Five hours later I arrived in Israel to humid conditions and get picked up from the airport and driven straight to a beach for dinner and drinks at one of the many beachfront bars in Tel Aviv.

20130729-011206.jpg

20130729-011232.jpg

These bars are literally on the beach and as I sat on my chair in the sand sipping an ice cold beer, the waiters literally had to run in between waves hitting the shore as it was high tide and full moon.

What a beautiful first night in Israel.

So a week later, here I am on my last night in Israel, it’s 1:25 am sleep is a distant memory, my days are long and packed.

My life is full of fun and adventure and I will be back with more Israel adventures some time soon.

About Lou Schwarz

I am a traveller at heart.I dream about travel- of exploring the world and meeting new people. When I am not dreaming or travelling; I work in communications and media and I also teach body balance group fitness classes. I live my life trying to motivate and inspire people through fitness, doing one thing a week that scares me, and unleashing my creativity as frequently as I can. When I am not getting my zen on through teaching I am constantly attract ridiculous things and people into my life and I wouldn't have it any other way. I hope you enjoy my two blogs -or at least one of them :)

Posted on July 28, 2013, in NEW POSTS and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

