27 hours of travel can make the sanest of minds a little insane

27 hours of travel is enough to make the most sane of minds, become a little fuzzy and insane.

20130717-163020.jpg

Trust me this I know!

After an almost 8 hour flight to Singapore from Australia, a 7 hour 45 min stopover in Singapore (a good 4 hours longer than we actually thought) then a 12 and a half hour flight to London, I realised this beautiful Australia I call home is both a blessing and a curse.

Confined space, the lack of sleep, the general crappy feeling after flying for so long, ask me to do it all again tomorrow and of course I would – travel is a crazy beautiful experience and you got to take the bad to appreciate all the goodness when you arrive.

20130717-164533.jpg

Luckily I am a compact traveling companion 🙂

Traveling is the ideal time to work out what you want from your life, and as I watched my 2nd surfing movie of the flight, one immediate thing became clear to me, I need to do a surfing road trip around Australia very soon.

20130717-165621.jpg

20130717-165634.jpg

20130717-165643.jpg

So here I now am in the UK, and as I walked around the busy streets of London the last 2 days, I couldn’t be further away from the surfing trips of my dreams.

Everything about big cities screams chaos, the size of the buildings, the shops at least 5 times bigger than the ones we have at home, the sheer volume of people.

Yet with this type of holiday comes a buzz of electricity you just don’t get in small remote towns.  I am part of something large and fast-moving and that feels ridiculously exciting.

It can be easy to feel alone in a city so full of people if you allow it, or you can allow yourself to get caught up in the flow and allow that current to carry you wherever you desire.

About Lou Schwarz

I am a traveller at heart.I dream about travel- of exploring the world and meeting new people. When I am not dreaming or travelling; I work in communications and media and I also teach body balance group fitness classes. I live my life trying to motivate and inspire people through fitness, doing one thing a week that scares me, and unleashing my creativity as frequently as I can. When I am not getting my zen on through teaching I am constantly attract ridiculous things and people into my life and I wouldn't have it any other way. I hope you enjoy my two blogs -or at least one of them :)

Posted on July 17, 2013, in NEW POSTS and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I agree. I cross from USA to Egypt three times with the Military planes. It feel like a lifetime. I brought many books to read.

Leave a Reply

