Pre holiday anticipation

It’s 2pm on Saturday, at 10pm tonight I fly to London.

Last night I stayed the night at the beach, and arrived home at midday today.

Am I organised? Heck no!

Have I packed ? Heck no!

Am I stressed ? Heck no!

I am in total holiday mode, after a night of sunset drinks like this, how could I be anything but happy.

20130713-140212.jpg

20130713-140217.jpg

20130713-140227.jpg

How could I race back home to pack on a winters day like this?

20130713-140428.jpg

I am a last minute packer -(clearly) it’s what I have always done.

My theory – so long as i have a credit card and a bikini what more do I need:)

20130713-140532.jpg

My style of packing well it certainly isn’t for everyone and as much as I stress people out when I tell them I pack the night before, the thought of packing a week or more before a trip stresses me beyond belief!

To say I am excited would be an understatement yet leaving such a beautiful country well I am a ridiculously lucky and spoilt girl.

So as I type excitedly, I realize I have a friend coming over in twenty minutes, I am not packed, I still have washing to do, and I wouldn’t have it any other way

The holiday anticipation and chaos is all part of the appeal to me, the sense of the unknown (like when I open my suitcase at the other end and wonder what I threw in last minute ) the upcoming adventure has the potential to send me into a giddy state of being,

So my friends stay tuned for upcoming adventures as I travel around Europe for the next month in the most illogical manner:)

About Lou Schwarz

I am a traveller at heart.I dream about travel- of exploring the world and meeting new people. When I am not dreaming or travelling; I work in communications and media and I also teach body balance group fitness classes. I live my life trying to motivate and inspire people through fitness, doing one thing a week that scares me, and unleashing my creativity as frequently as I can. When I am not getting my zen on through teaching I am constantly attract ridiculous things and people into my life and I wouldn't have it any other way. I hope you enjoy my two blogs -or at least one of them :)

Posted on July 13, 2013, in NEW POSTS and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. How exciting! Maybe you’ll be there for the birth of the little prince/princess πŸ™‚ Or has that already happened ? (Im a little jetlagged myself) . Im off to London next week too but only for a short work stopover. Enough time to smash Topshop, Primark & Selfridges and visit ‘FlatWhite’ for coffee & people watching ! Im super jealous of you, Can’t wait to see all your photos xoxo

Leave a Reply

