Discover all of your world!

20130628-155050.jpg

Have spent today at home sick and feeling sorry for myself, until I came to sit outside in the fresh air, found this quote, and remembered I am going on a holiday very soon.

I spend every day discovering my world, finding simple pleasures all around me even on the days where I am being a little sook and letting life get me momentarily down.

20130628-155750.jpg

A couple of times a week, I drive past this beautiful tree lined street and I don’t know why but it makes me think of a little enchanted magical Forrest, I slow down as I drive by and I smile and get lost in my head for a while -still driving safely – don’t worry 🙂

I watch the other drivers not even giving this road a sideways glance (one might argue their eyes should be on the road yes) but it makes me sad that we are often in such a rush we don’t stop to appreciate all of our world and only give ourselves with half our heart, as the other half is elsewhere!

There is so much to discover always, whether that is on a holiday or in your home town.

Seeing things from a new angle, driving down a different street.

Adventure is everywhere if you seek it out !

About Lou Schwarz

I am a traveller at heart.I dream about travel- of exploring the world and meeting new people. When I am not dreaming or travelling; I work in communications and media and I also teach body balance group fitness classes. I live my life trying to motivate and inspire people through fitness, doing one thing a week that scares me, and unleashing my creativity as frequently as I can. When I am not getting my zen on through teaching I am constantly attract ridiculous things and people into my life and I wouldn't have it any other way. I hope you enjoy my two blogs -or at least one of them :)

Posted on June 28, 2013, in NEW POSTS and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

