Can this really be winter?

20130615-123456.jpg

20130615-123510.jpg

It’s 12:35pm on Saturday and I just awoke after falling asleep on my picnic rug at the beach- yes I may be a little groggy from a few too many Vino’s last night after an awesome night catching up with a friend from 10 years ago.

So pretty sure I am not dreaming but I do feel I need to pinch myself to wake up from a beautiful dream that involves hot weather blue cloudless skies on a winters day in Queensland!

20130615-124037.jpg

20130615-124046.jpg

As I lie on my picnic rug by the waters edge I eat my grapes and I shed more layers of clothes as the sun penetrates my skin, warming and re-charging me.

I lie by myself and I am happy and content, time out to reflect before I meet my husband and friends later.

Time to read to be still to just be!

I contemplate an afternoon paddle board, before afternoon drinks with friends, but mostly I contemplate my good fortune to live in such a beautiful place.

The water is so clear in the ocean I can see hundreds of fish as each wave breaks.

20130615-125202.jpg

My brain is so clear that I feel the most lucid I have felt all week.

So as I prepare to publish this, I might let my eyes gently close as my dreams and reality blur together as I doze in the sunshine on a hot winters day.

About Lou Schwarz

I am a traveller at heart.I dream about travel- of exploring the world and meeting new people. When I am not dreaming or travelling; I work in communications and media and I also teach body balance group fitness classes. I live my life trying to motivate and inspire people through fitness, doing one thing a week that scares me, and unleashing my creativity as frequently as I can. When I am not getting my zen on through teaching I am constantly attract ridiculous things and people into my life and I wouldn't have it any other way. I hope you enjoy my two blogs -or at least one of them :)

Posted on June 15, 2013, in NEW POSTS and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

