A long lost love!

Today I awoke early wondering what the day would bring; and as my eyes focused on the exclamation point the sun had made on my curtains, I knew the day would bring something dramatic or amazing 🙂

20130518-161942.jpg

As the sun is about to set over the water at Currumbin I reflect upon a pretty amazing day.

So unless a shark decides to jump out at me or another ridiculous situation occurs, it would appear my magical explanation point was not symbolic of drama, but of a day worthy of several explanation points.

20130518-162439.jpg

Today I was reunited with a very dear old friend and if that doesn’t warrant the use of a few excited explanation points- I don’t know what does!!!!!

20130518-162658.jpg

Today I re-discovered my long lost friend, my beach beat surfboard and
re kindled my love affair with surfing.

20130518-162759.jpg

Clear blue skies, crystal clear water, a bikini that didn’t fall off and I got up first go.
A-Fricken-Mazing!!!!!!!

Not even the ice-cream headache from the cool water could stop me today. Who cares if your head is cold and your finger is numb, and you have a shoulder injury and probably shouldn’t be surfing – when you find your love again – you can’t ignore that!

20130518-205822.jpg

So while I don’t really know the point of this post, I do know that signs can’t be ignored, beautiful days shouldn’t be wasted and you should always chase adventure, happiness and love!!!!!!

20130518-210817.jpg

About Lou Schwarz

I am a traveller at heart.I dream about travel- of exploring the world and meeting new people. When I am not dreaming or travelling; I work in communications and media and I also teach body balance group fitness classes. I live my life trying to motivate and inspire people through fitness, doing one thing a week that scares me, and unleashing my creativity as frequently as I can. When I am not getting my zen on through teaching I am constantly attract ridiculous things and people into my life and I wouldn't have it any other way. I hope you enjoy my two blogs -or at least one of them :)

Posted on May 18, 2013, in NEW POSTS and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Good description and beautiful photos. I need a day at the beach.

Leave a Reply

