Sometimes you just need to blow off your responsibilities and take a mini break

Today I was meant to spend the afternoon getting through a lengthy list of chores……

20130517-195525.jpg

Today I slept in, I taught a fitness class, I looked at my to-do-list and grabbed my bikini and headed to the beach instead.

20130517-195800.jpg

Today, I blew off all my chores for a walk in the sun and a swim in the ocean.

20130517-200001.jpg

I restored my inner balance and for the first time in two weeks I started to feel like me again.

I felt alive, energized and fabulous.

20130517-200134.jpg

Sometimes you need to just do what feels right at the time, live in the moment, and re-charge your batteries.

20130517-200455.jpg

Sometimes you need to think less and act with reckless abandon.

Live, love, play, enjoy life even for just a few blissful hours a week.

About Lou Schwarz

I am a traveller at heart.I dream about travel- of exploring the world and meeting new people. When I am not dreaming or travelling; I work in communications and media and I also teach body balance group fitness classes. I live my life trying to motivate and inspire people through fitness, doing one thing a week that scares me, and unleashing my creativity as frequently as I can. When I am not getting my zen on through teaching I am constantly attract ridiculous things and people into my life and I wouldn't have it any other way. I hope you enjoy my two blogs -or at least one of them :)

Posted on May 17, 2013, in NEW POSTS and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

