Weekend Wanderings

20130316-171217.jpg

As I start to type I am sitting on my front porch listening to music, eating my favorite snacks, and staring at my favorite flowers, frangipani’s.

It is 5:15pm on a glorious Queensland day and as the sun prepares to set, I sip a gin and tonic and start to plan a holiday for the middle of the year.

Today has been incredible, the days that my dreams are made of, yet I would be remiss to not begin this photo journey from yesterday afternoon.

A late arvo long walk along my beautiful Brisbane River…..

photo

20130316-172126.jpg

photo (5)

20130316-172135.jpg

photo (3)

I love my city and while I always make plans to leave it, while I am here  with such magical weather, to waste a second of its magic should be a criminal offence.

20130316-172849.jpg

20130316-172901.jpg

20130316-172939.jpg

Beautiful days should be celebrated!

20130316-173109.jpg

20130316-173119.jpg

So an afternoon walk, a sunset – a taste of heaven and I wanted a little more.
I got home and made plans with my brother and wife to meet us at 6:30am this morning to go to the beach.

I went into bed with a beautiful smile on my face, I dreamt beautiful dreams and I awoke energerised and exicted for the day ahead ………..

About Lou Schwarz

I am a traveller at heart.I dream about travel- of exploring the world and meeting new people. When I am not dreaming or travelling; I work in communications and media and I also teach body balance group fitness classes. I live my life trying to motivate and inspire people through fitness, doing one thing a week that scares me, and unleashing my creativity as frequently as I can. When I am not getting my zen on through teaching I am constantly attract ridiculous things and people into my life and I wouldn't have it any other way. I hope you enjoy my two blogs -or at least one of them :)

Posted on March 16, 2013, in NEW POSTS and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

