When the sun wraps its arms around you don’t let go from its warm embrace

The rain clears, the earth is alight with freshness – rejuvenated and alive!

The skies celebrate the end of the rain and light up with colour and joy.

20130224-081645.jpg

20130224-082002.jpg

The stars shone brightly that night, the promise of a beautiful day to follow.

I awoke early as the sun shone brightly through my window, awakening more than just my eyes – my spirit, my lust for exploring.

Days like these can’t be wasted it is a crime against nature, against humanity.

20130224-091737.jpg

20130224-091745.jpg

A morning walk by the river, breakfast in a cafe, the discovery of two chairs begging to be sat on to enjoy the moment even further.

20130224-092527.jpg

20130224-092534.jpg

20130224-092542.jpg

20130224-093500.jpg

I returned home, five minutes inside the house with the feeling of the sun’s warm arms still wrapped tightly around my body, the soft breeze still whispering to me to do and see more – asking me why I am inside on such a glorious day I made plans to meet a friend and spend the afternoon at the beach.

20130224-095555.jpg

20130224-100235.jpg

When the sun wraps its arms around you don’t let go from its warm embrace because when the clouds return and the rain falls once more you will miss that warmth, that feeling that only comes from spending time in the fresh air on those perfect warm magical days.

About Lou Schwarz

I am a traveller at heart.I dream about travel- of exploring the world and meeting new people. When I am not dreaming or travelling; I work in communications and media and I also teach body balance group fitness classes. I live my life trying to motivate and inspire people through fitness, doing one thing a week that scares me, and unleashing my creativity as frequently as I can. When I am not getting my zen on through teaching I am constantly attract ridiculous things and people into my life and I wouldn't have it any other way. I hope you enjoy my two blogs -or at least one of them :)

Posted on February 24, 2013, in NEW POSTS and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Beautiful location in the photo. Best days are spend by the sea. Thank you for the description and the photos.

Leave a Reply

