Don’t get too distracted or you may lose your pants

After so many amazing mini breaks in a row, a beach trip every week then nothing for 3 weeks, I was going a little stir crazy to say the least.

This little mermaid needs the water, sun and fresh air to survive – I am not joking!

So today as soon as my feet hit the sand I felt at home, at one with the world again.

I got home and immediately typed an unconscious stream of thoughts

So whether this is the reason behind the title to this story or something else my lesson to you all is not to get so excited or distracted that you lose your shorts.

One minute I am shedding my clothes (swimmers on – don’t worry no nudie runs were participated in today) the next I am bounding into the ocean in a very unladylike yet excited manner.

I come out I grab my shorts I walk back up the beach I walk around for a while, then get back to my vehicle and realize I have no idea what I have done with my shorts, they have simply evaporated, vaporized, vanished into thin air.

I was content, sun-kissed and pant-less.

That is correct I was without pants.

Certainly not something that happens every day, or has ever happened before.

Was the universe trying to tell me something? Live in the moment more, be free and reckless, why wear pants when you have swimmers on -who knows!

What I have learnt is that while living in the moment is fantastic, don’t get so distracted or you may lose your pants- trust me I know!

About Lou Schwarz

I am a traveller at heart.I dream about travel- of exploring the world and meeting new people. When I am not dreaming or travelling; I work in communications and media and I also teach body balance group fitness classes. I live my life trying to motivate and inspire people through fitness, doing one thing a week that scares me, and unleashing my creativity as frequently as I can. When I am not getting my zen on through teaching I am constantly attract ridiculous things and people into my life and I wouldn't have it any other way. I hope you enjoy my two blogs -or at least one of them :)

Posted on February 7, 2013, in NEW POSTS and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

