Holidays really do suit me

20121005-160718.jpg

As I plunged into the cooler than expected ocean this morning, I pondered not for the first time that holidays really do suit me.

20121005-160958.jpg

A silly comment I hear you muttering in your minds, as who doesn’t love a holiday?
Yet for me, that want is a need, a slow burning desire that continues to grow- threatening to consume me.

I woke up this morning after dreaming of exotic islands, and that burning need was strong. I jumped in my car and headed for the beach.

To me driving by myself with the music playing loudly the wind is my hair is well it’s just heaven.

20121005-161450.jpg

The instant my toes hit the sand my whole being transformed and as I swam in the crystal clear ocean, I could clearly make out the shapes of my dreams swimming freely around me.

20121005-161701.jpg

I sat on the beach surrounded by holiday makers, feeling a mixture of contentment and that ever present burning desire for my own overseas adventure bubbling up to the surface.

20121005-161834.jpg

I drove home planning my next trip in my mind, I arrived home filled with a determined excitement, and energy that was hard to contain.

You see that’s the thing about holidays, even a half day at the beach, it gives us that little boost -right now my zest for life is exploding!

So watch this space ……….

About Lou Schwarz

I am a traveller at heart.I dream about travel- of exploring the world and meeting new people. When I am not dreaming or travelling; I work in communications and media and I also teach body balance group fitness classes. I live my life trying to motivate and inspire people through fitness, doing one thing a week that scares me, and unleashing my creativity as frequently as I can. When I am not getting my zen on through teaching I am constantly attract ridiculous things and people into my life and I wouldn't have it any other way. I hope you enjoy my two blogs -or at least one of them :)

Posted on October 5, 2012, in NEW POSTS and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I love this post, Lou! I can feel your energy and excitement and most of all, the free spirited person you are.
    Love ya (even though its been ages!),
    Chrissy x

Leave a Reply

