These boots were made for walking

20120818-145727.jpg

With my job on the rocks, I am walking around the streets of Brisbane sampling the cafe’s and getting a taste of what it may feel like to be a lady of leisure.

20120818-150149.jpg

So here I am (or was, when I started this) at Brisbane square at the Shingle Inn cafe, where I don’t know how they manage it but their little mini cupcakes are so deliciously light, fluffy and tasty.

20120814-172908.jpg

With so many cafes to choose from how does one choose – that I do not really know the answer to, but I tell you this; one of life’s greatest injustices is going out for coffee and receiving one that is terrible.

A great tragedy of life I tell ya!

20120814-173413.jpg

The photo above is taken at The Brown Dog Cafe in Wolloongabba- Hmmm now this place I love, tiny little digs, massive appeal. The food that comes out of their little kitchen never fails to amaze me-great food, great coffee – good work little doggy!

One of my all time favourite places in Brisbane is the three monkeys cafe at West End.
This place has long held a special place in my heart, and while I am aware of the many other fabulous places around, I have decided this place is so special to me that it will get its own special shout out later.

So what's a girl to do- put back on her boots and get back out there. (conveniently through a friends house-in my travels).

20120819-074419.jpg

This is what life is all about for me- putting on your metaphorical walking boots and experiencing everything that life has to offer.

20120819-075351.jpg

Yesterday at the Rocklea markets I discovered the cutest, funkiest little cafe- sadly I was too excited I didn’t catch the name- but here are some photos instead.

20120819-080639.jpg

20120819-080648.jpg

20120819-080712.jpg

20120819-080725.jpg

So to avoid sampling every cafe in town, me staying up for a week straight from caffeine overload and writing the longest blog post in history, I will hang up my boots here and we will continue this quest further, as we continue to walk around the streets of Brisbane together.

About Lou Schwarz

I am a traveller at heart.I dream about travel- of exploring the world and meeting new people. When I am not dreaming or travelling; I work in communications and media and I also teach body balance group fitness classes. I live my life trying to motivate and inspire people through fitness, doing one thing a week that scares me, and unleashing my creativity as frequently as I can. When I am not getting my zen on through teaching I am constantly attract ridiculous things and people into my life and I wouldn't have it any other way. I hope you enjoy my two blogs -or at least one of them :)

Posted on August 14, 2012, in NEW POSTS and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

