My sacred journey!

I am reading a book that is giving me itchy feet, actually who am I kidding – we all know my feet remain itchy more often than not, I just manage to suppress the itches at various times – tonight is not however one of those times.

This book is talking about travel being a pilgrimage; a sacred journey! This books talks about travelling stirring your soul, it says ‘uncover what you long for and you will discover who you are’. This book sings to me, the words leap of the pages and straight into my heart.  This book knows and understands me. I truly believe that you don’t pick the books – that they pick you!  This book found me and is begging me to explore and be true to myself and my deepest desires.

My deepest desire is to travel the world, taking photos, writing,  exploring, meeting new people and feeling free and alive!

Travelling is a sacred journey; it is a journey of self-discovery and that to me is one of the most amazing things in the world. Travelling eliminates status and pressure, the people you encounter on your journey are not interested in your pay grade or what you do for a living, they want to know where you just came from and where you are going next.

Travellers exist in the moment, they live each day as though it was their last and they feel with all of their hearts, they don’t worry about judgement; they do what they do simply because it makes them feel great to do it.

I am always on a journey to achieve more, to see more, to do more and to do experience more – whether that ends up being around Australia or overseas the end result is the same- opening your eyes wider, listening more, learning more, just experiencing everything that life has to offer.

Is there anything better?

About Lou Schwarz

I am a traveller at heart.I dream about travel- of exploring the world and meeting new people. When I am not dreaming or travelling; I work in communications and media and I also teach body balance group fitness classes. I live my life trying to motivate and inspire people through fitness, doing one thing a week that scares me, and unleashing my creativity as frequently as I can. When I am not getting my zen on through teaching I am constantly attract ridiculous things and people into my life and I wouldn't have it any other way. I hope you enjoy my two blogs -or at least one of them :)

Posted on April 29, 2012, in NEW POSTS and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

