Traveling urges

How do you cope when that need to travel threatens to consume you?

What do you do when out of the blue that longing feeling attacks you without warning and continues to suffocate you?

For me, when  that urge to travel becomes so intense, my mind struggles to stay focussed and remain in the present.

The want becomes a need, and I start to imagine the destination of my dreams.  The images in my mind jump out at me as though I am recalling memories, when in fact they are pictures created  from the longing in my soul.

This week Spain or Argentina are calling to me, they whisper to me in my sleep.  I can visualise the city I am in,  I am in a beach-side town; I hear the music, I smell and feel the air, I am wearing a white dress and I am barefoot and dancing to Latino music, I am alive, I am carefree and I am filled with happiness.

I picture these scenes so vividly that I know in my heart, I know with all my being that these images will become my reality one day.

About Lou Schwarz

I am a traveller at heart.I dream about travel- of exploring the world and meeting new people. When I am not dreaming or travelling; I work in communications and media and I also teach body balance group fitness classes. I live my life trying to motivate and inspire people through fitness, doing one thing a week that scares me, and unleashing my creativity as frequently as I can. When I am not getting my zen on through teaching I am constantly attract ridiculous things and people into my life and I wouldn't have it any other way. I hope you enjoy my two blogs -or at least one of them :)

Posted on March 17, 2012, in NEW POSTS and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

