Hotel Rooms

I am saying in a resort for a couple of nights, staying in hotels or resorts sends me into a frenzy of excitable euphoric bliss. While it is not the room itself, it is everything that room stands for.

To me, that room is a mini break from my life, a chance to discover, a moment to be free. I love dining in hotel restaurants and drinking in hotel bars, there is an excitement in the air, a mystery, a sense of the unknown that lures me in and leaves me wanting more.

The people are unfamiliar, they each have their own unique story, I speculate, I fascinate and  I want a part of that travelling world. I want my own mystery and intrigue, I want adventure, I want to wake up with that excitement – wondering what the day will bring.

Hotel Rooms are to some a bore, an unrealistic world, a unfamilar place that causes angst, distress and misery. Hotels rooms to me are a place I can be free, I can explore, I can live in a fantasy world for a brief moment in time.

About Lou Schwarz

I am a traveller at heart.I dream about travel- of exploring the world and meeting new people. When I am not dreaming or travelling; I work in communications and media and I also teach body balance group fitness classes. I live my life trying to motivate and inspire people through fitness, doing one thing a week that scares me, and unleashing my creativity as frequently as I can. When I am not getting my zen on through teaching I am constantly attract ridiculous things and people into my life and I wouldn't have it any other way. I hope you enjoy my two blogs -or at least one of them :)

Posted on February 27, 2012, in NEW POSTS and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Hotels are suppose to be home away from home, Indeed some hotels exceeds our expectations.

    Nice Post !

    Types of hotels

Leave a Reply

