Reckless acts of insane bliss

If you find yourself desperately missing that travelling buzz, as I frequently am,  do something reckless and fun.  Take a break out of your normal routine,and smash it wide open with a  reckless insane act to get your excitement pumping.

Jump out of a plane (with the parachute) nothing too reckless!

Try something you have never done before, ride a motor-bike, try surfing, I don’t know,  ride a bull – again, nothing too reckless, you may want to do this in a supervised manner, rather than just jumping on a random bull, if that is even possible, but you get my point!

This week for me has been less than desirable, I have been tired and drained, stressed and upset.  I don’t know about you, but I when I find myself in these situations, I just want to pack my bags and run away.

Last Friday, I did just that, I packed a little bag, and booked a hotel in the city, five minutes away from my work.  I left work early and ten minutes later, I had checked in changed into my bikini and was lazing by the pool.  Fifteen minutes later, I was transported to another world, a world of relaxation and contentment.

In fact just the act of booking the hotel, knowing what a ridiculous waste of money it was when I live fifteen minutes away was enough to quicken my pulse and send myself giddy with excitement.

Sometimes the familiar can become unfamiliar and intriguing again, just by breaking your own routine.

Find a reckless act to break yours, it doesn’t need to be a bold statement, just break your routine enough to find that feeling deep inside – that insane blissful feeling that comes from travelling.

About Lou Schwarz

I am a traveller at heart.I dream about travel- of exploring the world and meeting new people. When I am not dreaming or travelling; I work in communications and media and I also teach body balance group fitness classes. I live my life trying to motivate and inspire people through fitness, doing one thing a week that scares me, and unleashing my creativity as frequently as I can. When I am not getting my zen on through teaching I am constantly attract ridiculous things and people into my life and I wouldn't have it any other way. I hope you enjoy my two blogs -or at least one of them :)

Posted on November 26, 2011, in NEW POSTS. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

