Jerusalem the old city

There is something humbling about walking around a city so old, so rich in history, so powerful and meaningful to so many people.
How can one place be sacred and holy to so many; when the faiths and religions are so different and the conflict between those religions is so strong?
Jerusalem is filled with mystery and intrigue, the old city walls stand tall and carry with them secrets of the past, and hopes for the future. 
The old cobbled streets are worn with the steps of hundreds of thousands of visitors, believers, travelers, and pilgrims. 
I walk the streets and wonder about the many footprints that have trodden there before me. 
I visit the different quarters and again contemplate the many worshippers each worshipping their own faith, and I feel sad that their can be so much conflict outside.

So much hatred in people’s hearts. 

With so many new inventions, and technology moving forward at such a rapid pace, why are we so reluctant to move forward and let go of hatred from so many years before, and keep breeding it for years to come?

About Lou Schwarz

I am a traveller at heart.I dream about travel- of exploring the world and meeting new people. When I am not dreaming or travelling; I work in communications and media and I also teach body balance group fitness classes. I live my life trying to motivate and inspire people through fitness, doing one thing a week that scares me, and unleashing my creativity as frequently as I can. When I am not getting my zen on through teaching I am constantly attract ridiculous things and people into my life and I wouldn't have it any other way. I hope you enjoy my two blogs -or at least one of them :)

Posted on July 7, 2011, in NEW POSTS. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

