The holiday lead up

There is a certain type of excitement in the lead up to a holiday, the anticipation of what lies ahead.  The mystery of what awaits you, and the sheer joy of knowing you are going on an adventure.

For me, knowing that I am about to  break the routine of  my day-to-day life is half the appeal.  Living in a world even for a few short weeks, with no responsibility, no time barriers, and no work pressures sends me into a giddy frenzy of joy.

As I write this, it is Sunday night, and I fly overseas on Friday morning – with my life being so hectic of late, I have asked work to leave early on Thursday so I can find a few hours to pack before heading out on Thursday night.  As stressful as this may sound to some, realistically, I wouldn’t have it any other way.  Leaving things to the last minutes adds to my excitement and adds an extra element of surprise and intrigue – what will be in my suitcase when I arrive!

Ah the last-minute mystery pack is always a good challenge.  The more you travel, I guess the more blaze’ you become, the less stressed you feel,  and you realise how very little you really need.

The build up, the anticipation, the thrill of the adventure and unknown is what I live for.  The lead up is the start of the journey and adds an extra bit of time to the experience itself.

The holiday lead up is a time when your imagination can run free, your dreams can run wild, and your mind is filled with limitless possibilities.

About Lou Schwarz

I am a traveller at heart.I dream about travel- of exploring the world and meeting new people. When I am not dreaming or travelling; I work in communications and media and I also teach body balance group fitness classes. I live my life trying to motivate and inspire people through fitness, doing one thing a week that scares me, and unleashing my creativity as frequently as I can. When I am not getting my zen on through teaching I am constantly attract ridiculous things and people into my life and I wouldn't have it any other way. I hope you enjoy my two blogs -or at least one of them :)

Posted on June 19, 2011, in NEW POSTS. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

