FATE: The path to your destiny

If you stop to think about where you are at this exact moment in time, then think about all the steps leading up to this moment, retracing that journey can be quite overwhelming!

Do you really choose your own destiny or does fate step in along the way?  Do we really have the ability to map the course of our lives, or is it predominately pre-planned, allowing us to alter some minor things when ultimately the main outcomes remain the same?

For me if I am being really honest here, I do not know the answer to this.  I believe you have the power to change your life for the better, and I strongly believe we all underestimate just how powerful our minds are.  But as for the fate/destiny debate my mind is confused.

I do however believe that things do happen for a reason, that life gives you what it thinks you are capable of handling and as I have said already, I firmly believe that it is possible to change the course of your life – whether your end destination remains the same – who really knows, but if you can make it better along the way, then isn’t it worth at least giving it a go?

There have been a few poignant moments in my life where I find myself standing still and having this overwhelming sense of satisfaction and fulfilment that everything I have done in my life has led me to that exact moment in time.  That all my struggles and hard work have paid off, and without even knowing why I did half the things at the time that moment of clarity confirmed and cemented it all.

If I didn’t hate a past job so much, I never would have been searching for a way out, discovered Camp America, been impulsive, quit my job, flew to America where I met my husband.

If I hadn’t have travelled to half the destinations I have I wouldn’t have met the amazing people I did along the way.  If I had have caught that earlier bus last week that I raced out of work to catch and missed, I wouldn’t have found that $100 note on the road.

If I did get that job I really really wanted at the time, I wouldn’t have had the many most amazing opportunities I had instead, and then ended up in a job I would way rather be in, than the one I thought I really wanted at the time.

If I wasn’t so impulsive and didn’t say yes to everything I probably would not have learnt and discovered as many amazing things as I have done in my life.

If I waited for everything to be perfect, I might be waiting my whole life.

If I didn’t believe that I am worthy of great things happening in my life, maybe they just wouldn’t happen.

If I worry too much about my final destination, I wouldn’t enjoy the journey along the way, the journey to my destiny, and I would miss what fate has in store.

About Lou Schwarz

I am a traveller at heart.I dream about travel- of exploring the world and meeting new people. When I am not dreaming or travelling; I work in communications and media and I also teach body balance group fitness classes. I live my life trying to motivate and inspire people through fitness, doing one thing a week that scares me, and unleashing my creativity as frequently as I can. When I am not getting my zen on through teaching I am constantly attract ridiculous things and people into my life and I wouldn't have it any other way. I hope you enjoy my two blogs -or at least one of them :)

Posted on February 28, 2011, in NEW POSTS. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

