Buses (interesting title I know)

So here I am on the bus on the way home from work and I am wondering what is it about the transport system that no matter what time the bus is scheduled to leave;  I end waiting for a bus for exactly one and a half minutes.  I set out on my secret crusade to fool the system and get there two or three minutes earlier than the scheduled arrival time to still have to wait  one and a half minutes after the time it was meant to arrive.
 
Now I never was very great at maths – but any fool can see that this just does not add up.
 
Conspiracy  theory?  Who knows?  All I know is that no matter how much I try to outsmart the flawed system it always outsmarts me, and sadly here I am on a bus discussing the very thing that frustrates me the most.
 
It is at this moment that I suppose you are all wondering:
A:  Does this chick have NOTHING else in her life to discuss,
B:  Exactly how long is this bus journey and
C:  Is she really going to spend the entire journey discussing her journeys.
 
Well the answer is C :I am going to rant for the exact duration of my journey home, luckily for you guys I am on the express bus.
 
Granted one and a half minutes is not that long to wait, however add that time up over a month or a year, and that is a lot of time spent waiting.  Over one year that is actually well it’s a long time (I said I was bad at maths ok) 
 
Now answer me this, why is it that I have to wait every time it is time to go home, yet the morning busses are always early, leaving me waiving madly in the middle of the road as I try to cross to catch it or if I manage to frogger my way over mains road and make it to the other side, the bus arrives early enough to deliver me to work to allow for that extra minute of depression sitting at my desk. 
Seriously! Why do they mock me!
 
Well guys my stop is coming up, so it’s time to stop the ranting – is anyone even still reading ?  Wow you guys must be really bored!
 
So thanks for getting me home and allowing me to amuse myself with my rambling. 
Good luck on your future travels.
 
About Lou Schwarz

I am a traveller at heart.I dream about travel- of exploring the world and meeting new people. When I am not dreaming or travelling; I work in communications and media and I also teach body balance group fitness classes. I live my life trying to motivate and inspire people through fitness, doing one thing a week that scares me, and unleashing my creativity as frequently as I can. When I am not getting my zen on through teaching I am constantly attract ridiculous things and people into my life and I wouldn't have it any other way. I hope you enjoy my two blogs -or at least one of them :)

Posted on October 26, 2010, in NEW POSTS. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

