IS LIFE GETTING BUSIER OR IS IT JUST ME?

Do you remember the days when you were a kid and you played endlessly in the garden, in the street, at the beach – anywhere.  You just had time, and lots of it.  Yes, I know I have ranted about this before, but why are our lives just getting busier each year. 

How do I find the time to do all the things I want to do like go to the beach, hang out with friends, get fit, and then do all the things I don’t want to do but have to, like the shopping, house work, and have a 9-5 job.

What do you do when the only reflection staring back at you in the mirror is the one pleading with you to slow down, that image with the baggy tired looking eyes saying seriously moron, I can not make this more obvious to you!

Is it ever feasible to walk into work and say you know what I just need a bit more time for me, so I just won’t come in tomorrow if that’s ok with you?

How long do you go without shopping and restocking your pantry purely because shopping at the Woolies near me fills me with rage and I would rather poke my eyes out with a stick.

If only, instead of doing the housework I could simply take photos of beautiful houses (this gets my passion of photography out of my system and practises good time management) and stick them all over the place instead to show how my house would look if I had more money and more time to do it up.

Instead of preparing documents for a work meeting, I would love to say – you know what – I found that a bit boring, and as I have such limited time on my hands, I have  chosen to work on an interpretive dance routine instead which I found fun and which I will present to the group instead of my report.

I have a sneaky confession to make, all this talk of not having enough time and looking like death all the time, prompted me to take a mini break, I have just come out of a luxurious bath, I was only in the 20 minutes but my mind has stopped racing, and time did seem to be on my side for a change. 

I thoroughly recommend to you all, take some time out for you.  Try to stand still amongst the chaos, it is amazing how invigorating it feels.

About Lou Schwarz

I am a traveller at heart.I dream about travel- of exploring the world and meeting new people. When I am not dreaming or travelling; I work in communications and media and I also teach body balance group fitness classes. I live my life trying to motivate and inspire people through fitness, doing one thing a week that scares me, and unleashing my creativity as frequently as I can. When I am not getting my zen on through teaching I am constantly attract ridiculous things and people into my life and I wouldn't have it any other way. I hope you enjoy my two blogs -or at least one of them :)

Posted on August 1, 2010, in NEW POSTS. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

