CREATING CREATIVITIY

This weekend I am unleashing the creative creativity from within.  I always set myself targets, goals to achieve and things to aspire to. This weekend is to be creative in whatever form that transpires.

I have been floundering of late, to be creative to find the time and the inclination to be creative and expressing myself innovatively. 

Once I open the floodgates though it is as though a torrent has been unleashed and as the floods are lapping my great state, so too is my creative self flooding my soul.  A cascade of ideas are lapping my mind and filling it to the brim with imagery and projects that I plan to spend the weekend embellishing.

For me, creating my creativity involves setting the scene, playing music, feeling relaxed, being inspired, feeling good about yourself and happy with your life.  Feeling that you are capable of achieving greatness and creating magic.

There is something so beautiful and rewarding about looking over at things you have created, whether it is a flower you have planted, a wall you have painted, a room you decorated, something you built or made.  Being creative in any form is an expression of your inner self, it is having a desire and a thought and creating that in a way that you are putting it out there for people to see.  That is a huge achievement in itself, and something to be proud of.

How many people do you know who have an idea, but are too afraid to express it, for fear of rejection, fear of ridicule.  Truly creative people wear their hearts on their sleeves and for that I have the utmost respect.

About Lou Schwarz

I am a traveller at heart.I dream about travel- of exploring the world and meeting new people. When I am not dreaming or travelling; I work in communications and media and I also teach body balance group fitness classes. I live my life trying to motivate and inspire people through fitness, doing one thing a week that scares me, and unleashing my creativity as frequently as I can. When I am not getting my zen on through teaching I am constantly attract ridiculous things and people into my life and I wouldn't have it any other way. I hope you enjoy my two blogs -or at least one of them :)

Posted on March 6, 2010, in NEW POSTS. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

