BACK TO WORK BLUES

I woke up this morning with a sense of dread. I didn’t remember the dream I had, I only knew that it had been about work, and returning to it after 10 days of holidays.

There is a lot of pressure put on the last day of a holiday; to relax, to have fun, to do all the things around the house you said you would do 10 days ago and never got around to doing.

One thing I can assure you that will NOT be getting done on my last holiday day, today or EVER, is to spend it “getting ready” for work. How much “getting ready” can one do?

No amount of physical or mental preparation will ever prepare me to end a holiday and return to work.

Work to me is a means to an end, an ongoing saving plan to subsidise my next adventure, the next thing I will do to make me feel alive.

To everyone returning back to work tomorrow – I sympathise!

About Lou Schwarz

I am a traveller at heart.I dream about travel- of exploring the world and meeting new people. When I am not dreaming or travelling; I work in communications and media and I also teach body balance group fitness classes. I live my life trying to motivate and inspire people through fitness, doing one thing a week that scares me, and unleashing my creativity as frequently as I can. When I am not getting my zen on through teaching I am constantly attract ridiculous things and people into my life and I wouldn't have it any other way. I hope you enjoy my two blogs -or at least one of them :)

Posted on January 2, 2010, in NEW POSTS. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

